Tom’s of Maine

One of my new favorite companies as of late is, Tom’s of Maine. Founded in 1970 by Tom and Kate Chappell, Tom’s of Maine makes natural-ingredient personal care products. (I happen to be a big fan of their toothpaste.)

toms-of-maine-logo-2

The company’s products are mostly made without ingredients that are chemically derived, tested on animals, or have negative impacts on the environment. While not all their products are vegan a vast majority are. Some of their products however, do contain beeswax sourced from bees.

Tom’s of Maine not only tries to sustain from environmental damage, but they also give back to their communities. 10% of profits each year are donated to nonprofit organizations committed to human, health, and environmental goodness.

Toms-of-Maine-natural-products

Personally, I have only used their toothpaste, but lately I’ve been debating on purchasing their deodorant. To do a quick review of their toothpaste, to be honest at first I didn’t like the taste. It didn’t taste like the minty Crest I was used to. However, after the second or third brush I got used to it. Now, I can’t even remember why I didn’t like it.

 

I’m curious to try more of Tom’s products. Does anyone else use Tom’s of Maine and have a favorite product? Or do you prefer another natural-ingredient company?

Leave a Reply

